McDonnell-Douglas F4J Phantom II

Started by Bob S, Wed 11/25/15 11:24 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Herk

Quote from: Herk on Fri 12/04/15 07:06 PM
Quote from: Bob S on Fri 12/04/15 02:12 PM
Herk - I would LOVE to make my own decals. Do you know how? -- can you teach me how?  Does it require graphics software? (if so, may have to wait)

Also, is it OK for me to ask about making decals in this post, or do I ask the question in the General Discussion category?

I don't want to break any club rules, especially here in my probation period.
Bob,
I have VERY little experience in decal making, but will be glad to impart what I know - we can talk at the next club meeting.
Regards
Bob,
after looking more closely at your photos, I think this photo is more what you are looking for:
Semper FI Marine!

Herk

Quote from: Bob S on Fri 12/04/15 02:12 PM
Herk - I would LOVE to make my own decals. Do you know how? -- can you teach me how?  Does it require graphics software? (if so, may have to wait)

Also, is it OK for me to ask about making decals in this post, or do I ask the question in the General Discussion category?

Bob,
I have VERY little experience in decal making, but will be glad to impart what I know - we can talk at the next club meeting.
Regards

Bob S

Ryan, good point about the General forum for other questions or how-to's.... I'll do that.

Ryan K

Quote from: Bob S on Fri 12/04/15 02:09 PM
Ryan, I feel like I owe you - you've helped me a lot.  If you ever need to source some aftermarket auto stuff, maybe I can help you that way..do you build autos too?

Bob, I will be asking you for auto advice in the future so just consider this a down payment.

There is no probation period, you can ask here that is fine. I would ask in general forum as people might not circle back to this thread and see the question.

Bob S

Bob S